Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association Hall of Fame Ceremony and Awards Concert Announced

first_imgBatesville, IN—The Southeastern Indiana Musicians Association announced its annual Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony and Concert will be taking place Saturday, November 2 at the Gibson Theater in Batesville. The awards show will feature live performances and a night of story-telling by inductees. This year’s event will feature Nashville artist and hit songwriter Radney Foster. Foster’s career includes thirteen songs on the Billboard Hot Country Charts and 2 Top Ten hits with “Just Call Me Lonesome” 1992, and “Nobody Wins” 1993. His songs have been recorded by Gary Allan, Sara Evans, Keith Urban, Hootie and the Blowfish, and Jack Ingram. Foster’s longtime sideman and guitarist Eddie Heinzelman(2019 Franklin County inductee) will be performing with him. The show will also include performances by local musician Toby Huff and Ron Hollowell. The 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees are:Educators: William Switzer – (posthumous induction), Gary Holdsworth, Patsy Holdsworth (posthumous induction)Musicians: Eddie Heinzelman, Doug Heller, Russell Griffith, Brian DeBruler, Michelle DeBruler, David Lacey, Goose Ingles (posthumous induction),  and Nick Ullrich.“This event is a great opportunity to increase community awareness and support of local music and our organization,” said Brian Noble (SEIMA board member).  In addition to its annual Hall of Fame inductions promoting the area’s rich musical heritage, SEIMA has launched a new annual “Inspire Local Music Fund” to help inspire young musicians looking to further a career in music that will be first awarded in 2020. Proceeds from the event go to the fund and continued efforts to promote local music awareness, local music appreciation, and music education efforts for the future of local music.Advance tickets are available on the Southeastern Indiana Musician’s Association website and will be held at the Gibson Theater “Will-Call” to be redeemed day of the show. Please visit their website at . Doors open at 6 pm show starts at 7 pm.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *